Chanting the three refuges, in Pāli or Sanskrit or some other language, is a universal practice in Buddhism. Going for refuge to the Three refuges or jewels (Triratna) is what makes one a Buddhist, it is the unifying factor of all the wildly varying forms of Buddhism.

The Three Refuges in Sanskrit

the Three refuges in Sanskrit in the Siddham script


Bu ddhaṃ śa ra ṇaṃ ga cchā mi
Dha rmaṃ śa ra ṇaṃ ga cchā mi
Saṃ ghaṃ śa ra ṇaṃ ga cchā mi

Buddhaṃ śaraṇaṃ gacchāmi
Dharmaṃ śaraṇaṃ gacchāmi
Saṃghaṃ śaraṇaṃ gacchāmi


To the Buddha for refuge I go
To the Dharma for refuge I go
To the Sangha for refuge I go

Notes on The Three Refuges

Sometimes you will see the phrases translated as "I take refuge.." but the verb in this sentence is gacchāmi which is the first person singlular of the verb "to go". So it is very definitely I go rather than I take.

The only difference in the Pāli is that śaraṇaṃ becomes saraṇaṃ - the śa changing to sa.